TABLE 2: INDICATIVE COURSE DISTRIBUTION PER SEMESTER

A/A	Course Type	Course Name	Course Code	Periods per week	Period duration	Number of weeks/ Academic semester	Total periods/ Academic semester	Number of ECTS				
Semester 1												
	ECTS recognition of prior Master studies											
1.	Compulsory	Research Stage I	AEF 701			13		30				
Semester 2												
2.	Compulsory	Research Stage II	AEF 702			13		30				
Semester 3												
3.	Compulsory	Research Stage III	AEF 703			13		30				
4.	Compulsory	Comprehensive examination	AEF 700			13		0				
Semester 4												
5.	Compulsory	Research Stage IV	AEF 704			13		30				
	Semester 5											
6.	Compulsory	Writing Stage I	AEF 711			13		30				

Semester 6										
7.	Compulsory	Writing Stage II	AEF 712			13		30		
8.	Compulsory	Thesis Proposal	AEF 777			13		0		

According to the Rules the comprehensive examination must be taken until the end of the 7th semester.

From the 7th to the 16th semester, the students can continue writing their dissertation. They get 1 ECTS for each semester, for registration purposes.